SRI Talks About Baseball

Now and again I get excited about sportsball. Right now, the hype is SO REAL.

Now and again I get excited about sportsball.  Right now, the hype is SO REAL.  I don’t know what they’re putting in the water in Minneapolis this year, but I want some.

 

Two days.  Two games.  Sixteen runs earned.

 

The Twins haven’t exactly been the best of teams over the last few years.  I’ve been a fan since 1987 and there’s been many a time when I’ve wished dearly for a TARDIS so I could steal Kirby Puckett and bring him to the present day.  They’ve been a total dumpster fire.

 

They’ve done really well so far.  Crazy well.  Great plate discipline, great offense, great defense.  Not to hyperbolize but right now they’re on track to outscore opposing teams by eight to one and that means I should just buy my world series tickets now.  If they’re not already sold out.  They should be.

 

I want to believe, guys.  I want to believe.  I can’t wait for tomorrow.  And since I have a subscription to MLB TV I can watch as many games as I like so now I’m gonna watch my second favorite team, the Red Sox.

Leave a Reply

